Privacy notices – information on how we handle your data and your rights in accordance with the General Data Protection Regulation, articles 13, 14 and 21

Other than on the website, we also process personal data as part of our business relationship. Information on this data processing and your data protection claims and rights, some of which also affect data processing on our website, can be found in our privacy notices.

You will find information on the following issues:

  1. Who is responsible for data processing and who can I contact?
  2. Which sources and data do we use?
  3. Why do we process your data (purpose of processing) and on what legal basis?
    1. Fulfilling contractual obligations (GDPR, article 6(1)(b))
    2. With regard to weighing up interests (GDPR, article 6(1)(f))
    3. On the basis of your consent (GDPR, article 6(1)(a))
    4. Due to statutory requirements (GDPR, article 6(1)(c))
  4. Who receives my data?
  5. How long will my data be stored?
  6. Is data transferred to a third country or an international organisation?
  7. What are my data protection rights?
  8. Am I obliged to provide data?
  9. To what extent is there automatic decision-making in individual cases?
  10. To what extent is my data used for profiling (scoring)?

Privacy notices

Information on how we handle your data and your rights in accordance with the General Data Protection Regulation, articles 13, 14 and 21

This will inform you about how we process your personal data and the claims and rights to which you are entitled under the data protection regulations. Which data is processed in detail and how it is used depends largely on the services you have requested or we have agreed with you.

1. Who is responsible for data processing and who can I contact?

Responsible body is:
Europäisch-Iranische Handelsbank AG Depenau 2
20095 Hamburg
Phone: +49 (0)40 321 090
Fax: +49 (0)40 321 098 90
E-mail: info@eihbank.de

You can get in touch with our Data Protection Officer at:
BankenService.Berlin GmbH
Ulf Mulka Platanenallee 11
14050 Berlin
Phone: +49 (0)30 440 585 03
Fax: +49 (0)30 440 585 10
datenschutz@bankenservice.berlin

2. Which sources and data do we use?

We process the personal data we receive from you in the course of our business relationship. To the extent necessary for the provision of our services, we also process personal data which we have legitimately obtained from publicly accessible sources (e.g. debtor registers, land registers, commercial and association registers, press, media) and which is legitimately transmitted to us by our branches or other third parties (e.g. a credit agency).

Relevant personal data are personal details (name, address and other contact data, birthday and place of birth as well as nationality), identification information (e.g. ID data), and authentication information (e.g. specimen signature). This may also include order data (e.g. payment order), data from the fulfilment of our contractual obligations (e.g. sales data in payment transactions), information about your financial situation (e.g. creditworthiness, scoring or rating data, origin of assets), credit-relevant data (e.g. income and expenses), possible advertising and sales data, documentation data (e.g. call log) and other data comparable with the categories mentioned.

3. Why do we process your data (purpose of processing) and on what legal basis?

We process personal data in compliance with the provisions of the European General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) and the German Federal Data Protection Act (BDSG).

3.1 Fulfilling contractual obligations (GDPR, article 6(1)(b))

The processing of personal data (GDPR, article 4(2)) takes place for the provision and mediation of banking transactions and financial services, in particular for the execution of our contracts or pre-contractual measures with you and the execution of your orders as well as all activities necessary for the operation and administration of a credit and financial services institution.

The purposes of data processing are primarily based on the specific product (e.g. account, credit, securities, deposits, brokerage) and may include needs analyses, advice, asset management and support as well as the execution of transactions.

Further details for the purpose of data processing can be found in the respective contractual documents and terms and conditions.

3.2 With regard to weighing up interests (GDPR, article 6(1)(f))

If necessary, we shall process your data beyond the actual performance of the contract to protect the legitimate interests of us or third parties. For example:

  • Consultation of and data exchange with credit agencies (e.g. SCHUFA) to determine creditworthiness or default risks and the need for an attachment protection account or basic account
  • Review and optimisation of procedures for needs analysis and direct customer approach
  • Advertising or market and opinion research, as long as you have not objected to the use of your data
  • Enforcement of legal claims and defence in legal disputes
  • Ensuring IT security and our IT operations
  • Prevention and investigation of criminal offences
  • For the protection of domiciliary rights, the collection of evidence in the event of robberies and fraud or proof of orders and deposits
  • Measures for building and system security (e.g. access control); measures for business management and ongoing development of services and products.

3.3 On the basis of your consent (GDPR, article 6(1)(a))

If you have given us your consent to process your personal data for certain purposes (e.g. evaluation of payment transaction data for marketing purposes, newsletter dispatch), the legality of this processing is deemed to be a given on the basis of this consent. Given consent can be revoked at any time. This shall also apply to the revocation of declarations of consent issued to us prior to the validity of the GDPR, i.e. before 25 May 2018. The revocation of a consent shall only be effective for the future and shall not affect the legality of the data processed up until the revocation.

3.4 Due to statutory requirements (GDPR, article 6(1)(c)) or in the public interest (GDPR, article 6(1)(e))

Furthermore, as a bank we are subject to diverse legal obligations, i.e. statutory requirements (e.g. German Banking Act (KWG), Anti-Money Laundering Act (GwG), Securities Trading Act (WpHG), and taxation laws) and regulations stipulated by the banking regulatory authorities (e.g. European Central Bank, European Banking Supervision, the Deutsche Bundesbank and the Federal Financial Supervisory Authority (Finanzdienstleistungsaufsicht). The purposes of processing include identity and age verification, fraud and money laundering prevention, the fulfilment of tax control and reporting obligations as well as the evaluation and management of risks.

4. Who receives my data?

Within the bank, departments that receive your data are those which need it to fulfil our contractual and legal obligations. Processors used by us (GDPR, article 28) may also receive data for these purposes. These are companies in the categories of IT services, logistics and telecommunications.

With regard to the transfer of data to recipients outside our bank, it must first be noted that we are obliged to maintain confidentiality about all customer-related facts and assessments of which we become aware (banking secrecy in accordance with no. 2 of our General Terms and Conditions). We may only disclose information about you if required to do so by law, if you have given your consent or if we are authorised to disclose banking information. In compliance with these prerequisites, recipients of personal data may include:

  • Public bodies and institutions (e.g. European Central Bank, European Banking Supervision, Deutsche Bundesbank, Federal Financial Supervisory Authority, tax authorities, law enforcement authorities, family courts, land registries) in the event of a legal or official obligation
  • Other credit and financial services institutions or similar institutions to which we transmit personal data in order to conduct the business relationship with you (e.g. correspondent banks, custodian banks, stock exchanges, credit agencies depending on the contract)
  • Creditors or insolvency practitioners who request it in relation to execution
  • Service providers that we use within the framework of order processing contracts

Other recipients of data may be those entities for which you have given us your consent to the transfer of data, or for which you have exempted us from banking secrecy in accordance with an agreement or consent, or to which we are authorised to transfer personal data on the basis of a balance of interests.

5. How long will my data be stored?

We will process and store your personal data as long as this is necessary for the fulfilment of our contractual and legal obligations. It should be noted that our business relationship is a continuing obligation that is intended to run for years.

If the data is not required for the fulfilment of contractual or legal obligations, this shall be regularly deleted, unless further (limited) processing is necessary for the following purposes:

  • Fulfilment of retention obligations under commercial and tax laws, which may arise, for example, from the following German legislation: German Commercial Code (HGB), Fiscal Code (AO), Banking Act (KWG), Anti-Money Laundering Act (GwG) and Securities Trading Act (WpHG). The terms set out in the above for the retention and documentation generally range from between two and ten years.
  • Preservation of evidence within the framework of the statute of limitations. In accordance with the German Civil Code (BGB), sections 195 et seq., these periods of limitations may be up to 30 years; however, the usual period of limitation is 3 years.

6. Is data transferred to a third country or an international organisation?

Data is transferred to bodies in countries outside the European Union (third countries), insofar as

  • this is necessary to execute your orders (e.g. payment orders);
  • it is stipulated by law (e.g. reporting required under tax law) or
  • you have given us your consent.

Furthermore, data transfer to bodies in third countries is provided for in the following cases:

  • If necessary in individual cases, your personal data may be transferred to an IT service provider in the USA or another third country to ensure the both Bank’s IT operations and compliance with the scope of European data protection.
  • With the consent of the person concerned or on the basis of legal regulations to combat money laundering, terrorist financing and other criminal acts as well as in the context of a balancing of interests, personal data (e.g. legitimation data) will be transmitted in individual cases in compliance with the scope of data protection of the European Union.

7. What are my data protection rights?

Any party concerned has the right of access to information under GDPR, article 15, the right to correction under article 16, the right to deletion under article 17, the right to limitation of processing under article 18, and the right to data transferability under article 20. In the case of right to information and right to deletion, the restrictions pursuant to the Federal Data Protection Act (BDSG), sections 34 and 35, shall apply. Furthermore, the right to object to a data protection supervisory authority shall apply (GDPR, article 77 in conjunction with BDSG, section 19).

You may revoke your consent to the processing of personal data with us at any time. This shall also apply to the revocation of declarations of consent issued to us prior to the validity of the GDPR, i.e. before 25 May 2018. Please note that the revocation shall only be effective for the future. Processing performed prior to the revocation shall not be affected.

8. Am I obliged to provide data?

Within the framework of our business relationship, you are required to provide the personal data necessary for the establishment, execution and termination of a business relationship and for the fulfilment of the associated contractual obligations or which we are legally obliged to collect. Without this information, we shall not be able to enter into, execute or terminate a contract with you.

In particular, we are obliged under the provisions of anti-money laundering law to identify you before establishing the business relationship, for example, on the basis of your identification document and to collect your name, place of birth, date of birth, nationality and address. In order for us to comply with this legal obligation, you are to provide us with the necessary information and documents in accordance with the German Anti-Money Laundering Act and notify us immediately of any changes arising in the course of the business relationship. If you fail to provide us with the necessary information and documents, we may not establish or continue the business relationship you have requested.

9. To what extent is there automatic decision-making in individual cases?

In principle, we do not use fully automatic decision-making according to GDPR, article 22, for the establishment and implementation of the business relationship. If we use these procedures in individual cases, we will inform you separately about this and about your rights in this regard, insofar as this is prescribed by law.

10. To what extent is my data used for profiling (scoring)?

We process some of your data automatically with the aim of evaluating certain personal aspects (profiling). For example, we use profiling in the following cases:

  • Due to legal and regulatory requirements, we are obliged to combat money laundering, terrorist financing and offences that compromise assets. In the process, data is also evaluated (for example, in payment transactions). These measures also serve to protect you.

Information regarding your right to object in compliance with the General Data Protection Regulation, article 21 (GDPR)

1.Right of objection in individual cases

You have the right to object at any time for reasons arising from your particular situation to the processing of personal data concerning you, which is carried out on the basis of GDPR, article 6(1)(f) (data processing on the basis of a balance of interests). This shall also apply to profiling based on this provision as defined in GDPR, article 4(4), which we use for credit rating or advertising purposes.

If you object, we shall cease processing your personal data, unless we can provide compelling reasons for its processing worthy of protection, which outweigh your interests, rights and freedoms or if the processing serves to assert, exercise or defend legal claims.

2.Right of objection to the processing of data for direct advertising purposes

In individual cases, we shall process your personal data for direct advertising purposes. You have the right to object at any time to the processing of personal data concerning you for the purpose of such advertising; this also applies to profiling, insofar as it is connected with direct advertising.

If you object to processing for direct advertising purposes, we shall cease to process your personal data for these purposes.T
he objection can be made without formal requirements and is to be addressed to:
Europäisch-Iranische Handelsbank AG Depenau 2
20095 Hamburg
Phone: +49 (0)40 321 090
Fax: +49 (0)40 321 098 90
E-mail: info@eihbank.de

Datenschutzhinweise – Unser Umgang mit Ihren Daten und Ihre Rechte Informationen nach Art. 13, 14 und 21 Datenschutz-Grundverordnung – DS-GVO

Jenseits der Website verarbeiten wir personenbezogene Daten auch grundsätzlich im Rahmen unserer Geschäftsbeziehung. Informationen zu diesen Datenverarbeitungen und Ihren datenschutzrechtlichen Ansprüchen und Rechten, die teilweise auch die Datenverarbeitung auf unserer Website betreffen, finden Sie in unseren Datenschutzhinweisen.

Dort finden Sie Hinweise zu folgenden Themen:

  1. Wer ist für die Datenverarbeitung verantwortlich und an wen kann ich mich wenden?
  2. Welche Quellen und Daten nutzen wir?
  3. Wofür verarbeiten wir Ihre Daten (Zweck der Verarbeitung) und auf welcher Rechtsgrundlage?
    1. Zur Erfüllung von vertraglichen Pflichten (Art. 6 Abs. 1 Buchst. b DS-GVO)
    2. Im Rahmen der Interessenabwägung (Art. 6 Abs. 1 Buchst. f DS-GVO)
    3. Aufgrund Ihrer Einwilligung (Art. 6 Abs. 1 Buchst. a DS-GVO)
    4. Aufgrund gesetzlicher Vorgaben (Art. 6 Abs. 1 Buchst. c DS-GVO)
  4. Wer bekommt meine Daten?
  5. Wie lange werden meine Daten gespeichert?
  6. Werden Daten in ein Drittland oder an eine internationale Organisation übermittelt?
  7. Welche Datenschutzrechte habe ich?
  8. Besteht für mich eine Pflicht zur Bereitstellung von Daten?
  9. Inwieweit gibt es eine automatisierte Entscheidungsfindung im Einzelfall?
  10. Inwieweit werden meine Daten für die Profilbildung (Scoring) genutzt?

Datenschutzhinweise

Unser Umgang mit Ihren Daten und Ihre Rechte Informationen nach Artikeln 13, 14 und 21 Datenschutz-Grundverordnung – DS-GVO

Europäisch-Iranische Handelsbank AG
Depenau 2
20095 Hamburg
Ust-IdNr. DE 118513728

1. Wer ist für die Datenverarbeitung verantwortlich und an wen kann ich mich wenden?

Verantwortliche Stelle ist:
Europäisch-Iranische Handelsbank AG
Depenau 2
20095 Hamburg
Telefon: +49 (0) 40 32109-0
Fax: +49 (0) 40 32109-890
E-Mail: info@eihbank.de

Sie erreichen unsere/n Datenschutzbeauftragte/n unter:
BankenService.Berlin GmbH
Ulf Mulka
Platanenallee 11
14050 Berlin
Telefon: +49 (0) 30 44 05 85 03
Telefax: +49 (0) 30 44 05 85 10
datenschutz@bankenservice.berlin

2. Welche Quellen und Daten nutzen wir?

Wir verarbeiten personenbezogene Daten, die wir im Rahmen unserer Geschäftsbeziehung von Ihnen erhalten. Zudem verarbeiten wir – soweit für die Erbringung unserer Dienstleistung erforderlich – personenbezogene Daten, die wir aus öffentlich zugänglichen Quellen (z. B. Schuldnerverzeichnisse, Grundbücher, Handels- und Vereinsregister, Presse, Medien) zulässigerweise gewonnen haben und uns von unseren Niederlassungen oder sonstigen Dritten (z.B. einer Kreditauskunftei) berechtigt übermittelt werden.

Relevante personenbezogene Daten sind Personalien (Name, Adresse und andere Kontaktdaten, Geburtstag und -ort sowie Staatsangehörigkeit), Legitimationsdaten (z.B. Ausweisdaten) und Authentifikationsdaten (z.B. Unterschriftsprobe). Darüber hinaus können dies  auch  Auftragsdaten (z.B. Zahlungsauftrag), Daten aus der Erfüllung unserer vertraglichen Verpflichtungen (z.B. Umsatzdaten im Zahlungsverkehr), Informationen über Ihre finanzielle Situation (z.B. Bonitätsdaten, Scoring- oder Ratingdaten, Herkunft von Vermögenswerten), kreditrelevante Daten (z.B. Einnahmen und Ausgaben), mögliche Werbe- und Vertriebsdaten, Dokumentationsdaten (z.B. Gesprächsprotokoll) sowie andere mit den genannten Kategorien vergleichbare Daten sein.

3. Wofür verarbeiten wir Ihre Daten (Zweck der Verarbeitung) und auf welcher Rechtsgrundlage?

Wir verarbeiten personenbezogene Daten im Einklang mit den Bestimmungen der Europäischen Datenschutz-Grundverordnung (DS-GVO) und dem Bundesdatenschutzgesetz (BDSG).

3.1 Zur Erfüllung von vertraglichen Pflichten (Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. b DS-GVO)

Die Verarbeitung personenbezogener Daten (Art. 4 Nr. 2 DS-GVO) erfolgt zur Erbringung und Vermittlung von Bankgeschäften und Finanzdienstleistungen, insbesondere zur Durchführung unserer Verträge oder vorvertraglichen Maßnahmen mit Ihnen und der Ausführung Ihrer Aufträge sowie aller mit dem Betrieb und der Verwaltung eines Kredit- und Finanzdienstleistungsinstituts erforderlichen Tätigkeiten.

Die Zwecke der Datenverarbeitung richten sich in erster Linie nach dem konkreten Produkt (z. B. Konto, Kredit, Wertpapiere, Einlagen, Vermittlung) und können unter anderem Bedarfsanalysen, Beratung, Vermögensverwaltung und -betreuung sowie die Durchführung von Transaktionen umfassen.

Die weiteren Einzelheiten zum Zweck der Datenverarbeitung können Sie den jeweiligen Vertragsunterlagen und Geschäftsbedingungen entnehmen.

3.2 Im Rahmen der Interessenabwägung (Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. f DS-GVO)

Soweit erforderlich, verarbeiten wir Ihre Daten über die eigentliche Erfüllung des Vertrages hinaus zur Wahrung berechtigter Interessen von uns oder Dritten. Beispiele:

  • Konsultation von und Datenaustausch mit Auskunfteien (z. B. SCHUFA) zur Ermittlung von Bonitäts- bzw. Ausfallrisiken und des Bedarfs beim Pfändungsschutzkonto oder Basiskonto,
  • Prüfung und Optimierung von Verfahren zur Bedarfsanalyse und direkter Kundenansprache,
  • Werbung oder Markt- und Meinungsforschung, soweit Sie der Nutzung Ihrer Daten nicht widersprochen haben;
  • Geltendmachung rechtlicher Ansprüche und Verteidigung bei rechtlichen Streitigkeiten,
  • Gewährleistung der IT-Sicherheit und unseres IT-Betriebs,
  • Verhinderung und Aufklärung von Straftaten,
  • zur Wahrung des Hausrechts, zur Sammlung von Beweismitteln bei Überfällen und Betrugsdelikten oder zum Nachweis von Verfügungen und Einzahlungen
  • Maßnahmen zur Gebäude- und Anlagensicherheit (z. B. Zutrittskontrollen) Maßnahmen zur Geschäftssteuerung und Weiterentwicklung von Dienstleistungen und Produkten.

3.3 Aufgrund Ihrer Einwilligung (Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. a DS-GVO)

Soweit Sie uns eine Einwilligung zur Verarbeitung von personenbezogenen Daten für bestimmte Zwecke (z.B. Auswertung von Zahlungsverkehrsdaten für Marketingzwecke, Newsletterversand) erteilt haben, ist die Rechtmäßigkeit dieser Verarbeitung auf Basis Ihrer Einwilligung gegeben. Eine erteilte Einwilligung kann jederzeit widerrufen werden. Dies gilt auch für den Widerruf von Einwilligungserklärungen, die vor der Geltung der DSGVO, also vor dem 25. Mai 2018, uns gegenüber erteilt worden sind. Der Widerruf einer Einwilligung wirkt erst für die Zukunft und berührt nicht die Rechtmäßigkeit der bis zum Widerruf verarbeiteten Daten.

3.4 Aufgrund gesetzlicher Vorgaben (Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. c DS-GVO) oder im öffentlichen Interesse (Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. e DS-GVO)

Zudem unterliegen wir als Kreditinstitut diversen rechtlichen Verpflichtungen, das heißt gesetzlichen Anforderungen (z. B. Kreditwesengesetz, Geldwäschegesetz, Wertpapierhandelsgesetz, Steuergesetze) sowie bankenaufsichtsrechtlichen Vorgaben (z. B. der Europäischen Zentralbank, der Europäischen Bankenaufsicht, der Deutschen Bundesbank und der Bundesanstalt für Finanzdienstleistungsaufsicht). Zu den Zwecken der Verarbeitung gehören unter anderem die Identitäts- und Altersprüfung, Betrugs- und Geldwäscheprävention, die Erfüllung steuerrechtlicher Kontroll- und Meldepflichten sowie die Bewertung und Steuerung von Risiken.

4. Wer bekommt meine Daten?

Innerhalb der Bank erhalten diejenigen Stellen Ihre Daten, die diese zur Erfüllung unserer vertraglichen und gesetzlichen Pflichten brauchen. Auch von uns eingesetzte Auftragsverarbeiter (Art. 28 DS-GVO) können zu diesen genannten Zwecken Daten erhalten. Dies sind Unternehmen in den Kategorien IT-Dienstleistungen, Logistik, Telekommunikation.

Im Hinblick auf die Datenweitergabe an Empfänger außerhalb unserer Bank ist zunächst zu beachten, dass wir zur Verschwiegenheit über alle kundenbezogenen Tatsachen und Wertungen verpflichtet sind, von denen wir Kenntnis erlangen (Bankgeheimnis gemäß Nr. 2 unserer AGB). Informationen über Sie dürfen wir nur weitergeben, wenn gesetzliche Bestimmungen dies gebieten, Sie eingewilligt haben oder wir zur Erteilung einer Bankauskunft befugt sind. Unter diesen Voraussetzungen können Empfänger personenbezogener Daten z. B. sein:

  • Öffentliche Stellen und Institutionen (z.B. Europäische Zentralbank, Europäische Bankenaufsicht, Deutsche Bundesbank, Bundesanstalt für Finanzdienstleistungsaufsicht, Finanzbehörden, Strafverfolgungsbehörden, Familiengerichte, Grundbuchämter) bei Vorliegen einer gesetzlichen oder behördlichen Verpflichtung,
  • andere Kredit- und Finanzdienstleistungsinstitute oder vergleichbare Einrichtungen, an die wir zur Durchführung der Geschäftsbeziehung mit Ihnen personenbezogene Daten übermitteln (je nach Vertrag z.B. Korrespondenzbanken, Depotbanken, Börsen, Auskunfteien),
  • Gläubiger oder Insolvenzverwalter, welche im Rahmen einer Zwangsvollstreckung anfragen,
  • Dienstleister, die wir im Rahmen von Auftragsverarbeitungsverhältnissen heranziehen

Weitere Datenempfänger können diejenigen Stellen sein, für die Sie uns Ihre Einwilligung zur Datenübermittlung erteilt haben bzw. für die Sie uns vom Bankgeheimnis gemäß Vereinbarung oder Einwilligung befreit haben oder an die wir aufgrund einer Interessenabwägung befugt sind, personenbezogene Daten zu übermitteln.

5. Wie lange werden meine Daten gespeichert?

Wir verarbeiten und speichern Ihre personenbezogenen Daten solange dies für die Erfüllung unserer vertraglichen und gesetzlichen Pflichten erforderlich ist. Dabei ist zu beachten, dass unsere Geschäftsbeziehung ein Dauerschuldverhältnis ist, welches auf Jahre angelegt ist.

Sind die Daten für die Erfüllung vertraglicher oder gesetzlicher Pflichten nicht mehr erforderlich, werden diese regelmäßig gelöscht, es sei denn, deren – befristete – Weiterverarbeitung ist erforderlich zu folgenden Zwecken:

  • Erfüllung handels- und steuerrechtlicher Aufbewahrungspflichten, die sich z.B. ergeben können aus: Handelsgesetzbuch (HGB), Abgabenordnung (AO), Kreditwesengesetz (KWG), Geldwäschegesetz (GwG) und Wertpapierhandelsgesetz (WpHG). Die dort vorgegebenen Fristen zur Aufbewahrung bzw. Dokumentation betragen in der Regel zwei bis zehn Jahre.
  • Erhaltung von Beweismitteln im Rahmen der gesetzlichen Verjährungsvorschriften. Nach den §§ 195 ff des Bürgerlichen Gesetzbuches (BGB) können diese Verjährungsfristen bis zu 30 Jahre betragen, wobei die regelmäßige Verjährungsfrist 3 Jahre beträgt.

6. Werden Daten in ein Drittland oder an eine internationale Organisation übermittelt?

Eine Datenübermittlung an Stellen in Staaten außerhalb der Europäischen Union (sogenannte Drittstaaten) findet statt, soweit

  • es zur Ausführung Ihrer Aufträge erforderlich ist (z.B. Zahlungsaufträge),
  • es gesetzlich vorgeschrieben ist (z.B. steuerrechtliche Meldepflichten) oder
  • Sie uns Ihre Einwilligung erteilt haben.

Des Weiteren ist eine Übermittlung an Stellen in Drittstaaten in folgenden Fällen vorgesehen:

  • Sofern dies in Einzelfällen erforderlich ist, werden Ihre personenbezogenen Daten möglicheweise an einen IT-Dienstleister in den USA oder einem anderen Drittstaat zur Gewährleistung des IT-Betriebs der Bank unter Einhaltung des europäischen Datenschutzniveaus übermittelt.
  • Mit der Einwilligung des Betroffenen oder aufgrund gesetzlicher Regelungen zur Bekämpfung von Geldwäsche, Terrorismusfinanzierung und sonstigen strafbaren Handlungen sowie im Rahmen einer Interessenabwägung, werden in Einzelfällen personenbezogene Daten (z.B. Legitimationsdaten) unter Einhaltung des Datenschutzniveaus der Europäischen Union übermittelt.

7. Welche Datenschutzrechte habe ich?

Jede betroffene Person hat das Recht auf Auskunft nach Art. 15 DS-GVO, das Recht auf Berichtigung nach Art. 16 DS-GVO, das Recht auf Löschung nach Art. 17 DS-GVO, das Recht auf Einschränkung der Verarbeitung nach Art. 18 DS-GVO sowie das Recht auf Datenübertragbarkeit aus Art. 20 DS-GVO. Beim Auskunftsrecht und beim Löschungsrecht gelten die Einschränkungen nach

§§ 34 und 35 BDSG. Darüber hinaus besteht ein Beschwerderecht bei einer Datenschutzaufsichtsbehörde (Art. 77 DS-GVO i.V.m. § 19 BDSG).

Eine erteilte Einwilligung in die Verarbeitung personenbezogener Daten können Sie jederzeit uns gegenüber widerrufen. Dies gilt auch für den Widerruf von Einwilligungserklärungen, die vor der Geltung der DSGVO, also vor dem 25. Mai 2018, uns gegenüber erteilt worden sind. Bitte beachten Sie, dass der Widerruf erst für die Zukunft wirkt. Verarbeitungen, die vor dem Widerruf erfolgt sind, sind davon nicht betroffen.

8. Besteht für mich eine Pflicht zur Bereitstellung von Daten?

Im Rahmen unserer Geschäftsbeziehung müssen Sie diejenigen personenbezogenen Daten bereitstellen, die für die Aufnahme, Durchführung und Beendigung einer Geschäftsbeziehung und zur Erfüllung der damit verbundenen vertraglichen Pflichten erforderlich sind oder zu deren Erhebung wir gesetzlich verpflichtet sind. Ohne diese Daten sind wir nicht in der Lage, einen Vertrag mit Ihnen zu schließen, diesen auszuführen und zu beenden.

Insbesondere sind wir nach den geldwäscherechtlichen Vorschriften verpflichtet, Sie vor der Begründung der Geschäftsbeziehung beispielsweise anhand Ihres Ausweisdokumentes zu identifizieren und dabei Ihren Namen, Ihren Geburtsort, Ihr Geburtsdatum, Ihre Staatsangehörigkeit sowie Ihre Wohnanschrift zu erheben. Damit wir dieser gesetzlichen Verpflichtung nachkommen können, haben Sie uns nach dem Geldwäschegesetz die notwendigen Informationen und Unterlagen zur Verfügung zu stellen und sich im Laufe der Geschäftsbeziehung ergebende Änderungen unverzüglich anzuzeigen. Sollten Sie uns die notwendigen Informationen und Unterlagen nicht zur Verfügung stellen, dürfen wir die von Ihnen gewünschte Geschäftsbeziehung nicht aufnehmen oder fortsetzen.

9. Inwieweit gibt es eine automatisierte Entscheidungsfindung im Einzelfall?

Zur Begründung und Durchführung der Geschäftsbeziehung nutzen wir grundsätzlich keine vollautomatisierte Entscheidungsfindung gemäß Artikel 22 DS-GVO. Sollten wir diese Verfahren in Einzelfällen einsetzen, werden wir Sie hierüber und über Ihre diesbezüglichen Rechte gesondert informieren, sofern dies gesetzlich vorgegeben ist.

10. Inwieweit werden meine Daten für die Profilbildung (Scoring) genutzt?

Wir verarbeiten teilweise Ihre Daten automatisiert mit dem Ziel, bestimmte persönliche Aspekte zu bewerten (Profiling). Wir setzen Profiling beispielsweise in folgenden Fällen ein:

  • Aufgrund gesetzlicher und regulatorischer Vorgaben sind wir zur Bekämpfung von Geldwäsche, Terrorismusfinanzierung und vermögensgefährdenden Straftaten verpflichtet. Dabei werden auch Datenauswertungen (u. a. im Zahlungsverkehr) vorgenommen. Diese Maßnahmen dienen zugleich auch Ihrem Schutz.

Information über Ihr Widerspruchsrecht nach Art. 21 Datenschutz-Grundverordnung (DS-GVO)

  1. Einzelfallbezogenes Widerspruchsrecht
    Sie haben das Recht, aus Gründen, die sich aus Ihrer besonderen Situation ergeben, jederzeit gegen die Verarbeitung Sie betreffender personenbezogener Daten, die aufgrund von Art. 6 Absatz 1 lit f der DS-GVO (Datenverarbeitung auf der Grundlage einer Interessenabwägung) erfolgt, Widerspruch einzulegen. Dies gilt auch für ein auf diese Bestimmung gestütztes Profiling im Sinne von Art. 4 Nr. 4 DS-GVO, das wir zur Bonitätsbewertung oder für Werbezwecke einsetzen. Legen Sie Widerspruch ein, werden wir Ihre personenbezogenen Daten nicht mehr verarbeiten, es sei denn, wir können zwingende schutzwürdige Gründe für die Verarbeitung nachweisen, die Ihre Interessen, Rechte und Freiheiten überwiegen oder die Verarbeitung dient der Geltendmachung, Ausübung oder Verteidigung von Rechtsansprüchen.
  2. Widerspruchsrecht gegen eine Verarbeitung von Daten für Zwecke der Direktwerbung
    In Einzelfällen verarbeiten wir Ihre personenbezogenen Daten, um Direktwerbung zu betreiben. Sie haben das Recht, jederzeit Widerspruch gegen die Verarbeitung Sie betreffender personenbezogener Daten zum Zwecke derartiger Werbung einzulegen; dies gilt auch für das Profiling, soweit es mit solcher Direktwerbung in Verbindung steht. Widersprechen Sie der Verarbeitung für Zwecke der Direktwerbung, so werden wir Ihre personenbezogenen Daten nicht mehr für diese Zwecke verarbeiten. Der Widerspruch kann formfrei erfolgen und sollte möglichst gerichtet werden an:
    Europäisch-Iranische Handelsbank AG
    Depenau 2
    20095 Hamburg
    Telefon: +49 (0) 40 32109-0
    Fax: +49 (0) 40 32109-890
    E-Mail: info@eihbank.de